Charlie Bumpers vs The Teacher Of The Year

I am reading the book Charlie Bumpers it all starts out with Charlie digging through his closet. ( Charlie is trying to organize his closet ) . And he finds a can of tennis balls, a Nerf football, seven socks ( none of them matched), a christmas card from his Uncle Ron from when he was five and two pairs of smelly old sneakers. The story moves on with his brother saying you are so dead. What do you think happens next?

 

Charlie Bumpers

Charlie Bumpers throws shoes in school

All of his friends think he’s cool

He ran a race

But he couldn’t keep up the pace

He used toilet paper as the finish line

Everyone saw him as a loser in line

 

8 thoughts on “Charlie Bumpers vs The Teacher Of The Year

  1. Dear Bianca,
    I think that’s a great start to a story when Charlie is digging through his closet. Since I haven’t read this book yet, my guess is that he puts on his smelly sneakers and is off to new adventures. It makes me wonder why he was organizing his closet in the first place. It sounds like it was Friday clean-up time for him like it is for us at the ranch!

    So Bianca, what would you find if you cleaned out your closet?
    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Bianca,
    I have read that book for OBOB! It is super good! Do you like Flora & Ulysses? I love it. I love your poem! Love! Happy blogging! Enjoy!
    From,
    Rhianna 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *